Faculty / Staff‎ > ‎

Science


DEPARTMENT HEAD
 

Wendy Yanney - wendy.yanney@fwisd.org 

Ms. Yanney has been a teacher with the district since 1986. She taught 6th grade honors science in the SIP program at William James for 18 years. She transferred to Paschal High School in 2005. She teaches Pre-AP biology at Paschal. She is a parent of a Paschal student!!


FACULTY
  Rosemary Alaniz - rosemary.alaniz@fwisd.org

  Linda Antinone - linda.antinone@fwisd.org

  Brad Bishop - brad.bishop@fwisd.org


Mr. James Bretthauer - james.bretthauer@fwisd.org
Mr. Bretthauer has been at Paschal since the 1976-77 school year.   He teaches honors physics.  He has been a sponsor of Key Club for the past 12 years. He was the head Boys soccer coach from 1978- 1999. He has been the assistant boys soccer coach since 2001.  His daughter Amy,  a 1997 Paschal grad,  is teaching kindergarten in Arlington, His son Jim,  a 2004 Paschal grad, is a youth minister in Kerrrville, Tx.  His wife Lorraine is a retired teacher (31 years) and has been substituting at Paschal for the last 5 years. http://www.classjump.com/pre-apphysics/ 

 
Mr. Andrew Brinker - andrew.brinker@fwisd.org   
Andrew Brinker teaches AP Biology and AP Environmental Science. He is also the coach of the remarkable science team. Originally from Ann Arbor Michigan, Andrew earned his Bachelors degree in zoology from Michigan State University. After graduating from Michigan State, Andrew accepted a position at the Fort Worth Zoo as a Reptile and Amphibian keeper in 2001. While working at the zoo Andrew earned his Masters in Biology from TCU. Andrew has taught both Herpetology and Biodiversity Inquiries and Methods at Texas Christian University; as well as Anatomy and Physiology at Tarrant County College. Andrew left the zoo in the summer of 2007 to begin teaching at Paschal. As a herpetologist, he continues to participate in research and field work during breaks from school. Andrew is happy to be at Paschal and considers himself extremely fortunate to work with such outstanding students, faculty and staff! GO PANTHERS!!!!!

Class Website - 

 
  

http://www.classjump.com/brinker                             
Science Club Website - 

www.paschalhs.org/clubs/science-club

  Ms. Charlotte Burrell  charlotte.burrell@fwisd.orgI began teaching at PHS in 2002. I am a life science teacher currently teaching only anatomy physiology. I am the Lead Content Teacher for Science. I am entering my 21st year of teaching. I attended Paschal and was even the mascot my senior year. My brother, both of my boys, my niece and nephew all attended Paschal. Class Website - www.classjump.com/anatomyphysiology

  Mr. Kyle Catt - kyle.catt@fwisd.org
Mr. Catt has been teaching at Paschal since August 2007.  He teaches Chemistry and Astronomy.  He never saw himself as a teacher growing up, but now he can't imagine being anywhere else.

  Lara Charles-Kuhlman - lara.charleskuhlman@fwisd.org
I teach Advanced Placement (AP) Biology and on-level Biology. I am from Fort Worth originally and graduated from Dunbar HSEP (Magnet) High School in 1999. I then attended Texas A&M University in College Station where I completed my Bachelor’s Degree in Animal Science and Master’s Degree in Physiology of Reproduction. I was able to take in many things from my experiences at A&M, such as I wanted to be a teacher! On a more personal note, I recently got married to Shane Kuhlman whom I met at Texas A&M University. We have three Australian Shepherds, Red, Anabell, and Sully, and two cats, Kitty and Maggie.


  Keith Earley - keith.earley@fwisd.org

  Davin Haley - davin.haley@fwisd.org
This is my fifth year as a teacher.  I am currently teaching both Honors and Regular Chemistry.  I am a graduate of Texas A&M University, Class of '02.  I returned to Texas A&M in 2005 and acquired over 70 hours of post baccalaureate studies.  This is my third year to teach Chemistry, and I am excited by the academic excellence at Paschal High School.

  Lori Hufnagle - lori.hufnagle@fwisd.org

  Della Judie - della.judie@fwisd.org

  Dr. Francesco Madaro - francesco.madaro@fwisd.org
Dr. Madaro received a Master's degree in Materials Engineering from University of Leece, Italy in 2006.  He continued his studies in nanomaterials at University of Natural Science and Technology (NTNU) in Trondheim, Norway, where he completed a Ph.D. in 2010.  He joined the Faculty Team at Paschal in 2011 and he currently teaches Chemistry and Honors Chemistry.  
Class website:  http://classjump.com/drmadaro

  Jimmie Marko - Jimmie.Marko@fwisd.org

  Mr. Fernando Pacheco - fernando.pacheco@fwisd.org
Mr. Pacheco is one of several Paschal graduates teaching here (class of '82). He arrived at Paschal in the fall of 1989. He is currently teaching Physical Science, but has taught Chemistry as well as Physics. He has also been the boys JV soccer coach and  the girls Varsity soccer coach.


Brook Salazar - Brook.Salazar@fwisd.org
Ms. Salazar is a Pre-AP Biology teacher. She is also the Purple Elite Drill Team Director

   Bret Stewart - bret.stewart@fwisd.org
 
  Heather Thompson - Heather.Thompson@fwisd.org

  Long Tran - Long.Tran@fwisd.org

  Cassie Whitecotton - Cassie.Whitecotton@fwisd.org
Ms. Whitecotton graduated from UTA in December of 07. She joined Paschal in January of 08. She  currently teaches Math Models and Regular Physics.

   Mihaela Yamin - Mihaela.Yamin@fwisd.org

Comments